My 3 New Years Resolutions

New Years resolutions, love em’ or hate em’ they are unavoidable this time of the year. Everywhere you go online people are suggesting and pledging to the same cliché resolutions. Although this can turn some against resolutions there is nothing I love more than setting goals and realizing your dreams. I’ll take any excuse to talk about self improvement, so here are my 3 New Years resolutions for 2017!

1. Start a blog!

I have been an avid fan of blogger, instagrammers, youtubers you name it since 7th grade when I first discovered the world of beauty guru’s. The desire the start my own blog, create my own content, has been present all those years too. I have created various excuses for myself, but this year I have finally decided to jump in and just try it! I have absolutely no idea what this experience will be like, where it will take me, or even how long I plan on blogging for. All I know is I am doing it and I am very excited!

2. Work out everyday

I know I know, out of all the cliché resolutions getting healthy is the most basic and overused one. However I do think this resolution is a bit better than some other health ones for a few reason. First of it is specific. Goals like, “I am going to eat healthy” or “I am going to lose weight” are far too open ended, you are setting yourself up for failure. An easy way to fix this is by creating more specific goals like “I am going to eat fruit at breakfast every morning” or “I am going to work out everyday”. Having a set plan that you can hold yourself to makes resolutions that much easier to follow.

3. Read 10 books

I love reading, back when I was little I spent countless days just sitting outside totally engrossed in a book. As a grew older I had less free time and used this as an excuse to stop reading. Reading a lot is totally achievable, as long as you are dedicated to carving a little time out for yourself everyday. Reading is also a great way to wind down (and get off your phone) right before bed!

Thank you all for reading and I hope this list gives you all an insight into your own resolutions!

9 thoughts on “My 3 New Years Resolutions

  1. Great resolutions! They’re totally realistic and therefore, achievable. I suggest you make an account with Goodreads for your reading resolution. You will discover great books to read and be more encouraged to keep up with your Reading Challenge. Hope to read more from you, keep blogging! 🌻

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

