3 Things I Do Everyday to Improve My Life

Anyone who knows me knows that I am a huge list maker. There is nothing I enjoy more than seeing a fully crossed out to do list at the end of the day. Over the many years I have been making daily to do lists I have noticed a pattern. Three things kept popping up every day, eventually I realized these as my staples in creating a happy and productive day. Now instead of including them in every to do list I have made them as overarching goals. Three things that I want to achieve everyday, at least in some form. Keep reading to see what they are!

1. Exercise!

Exercising everyday may seem like a goal that should be left for athletes and models, but I promise it is possible for every person to fit at least some exercise into their day everyday. A workout doesn’t need to be super intense or time consuming to have an effect on your life. I love just doing 10 min of cardio when I am in a rush, even that little bit makes me feel 10x better. If you can only fit 30 min of working out everyday that 30 minutes is still better than nothing! For some ideas on great workouts to do go here! 

2. Meditation

Recently meditation and wellness have become a huge trend. I absolutely love this as I am a very introspective person naturally and have always been trying to incorporate self care and positivity into my life. One of my favorite ways to do this is meditation. I’ll admit I am not a pro at all, I have a very active mind and it can be very hard for me to clear it. However I definitely have been getting better with practice and even when meditation can be frustrating I still leave with a clearer mind. Go here to check out some tips on meditation and other wellness related things!

3. Read something for pleasure

Reading is something that I have always loved to do. As I got older, however, the time I spent reading and enjoying stories got smaller and smaller. For this reason I make an effort everyday to read something enjoyable. It can be a book, an article in a magazine or newspaper, anything really! I especially love to read before bed, it is a great way to get off your phone and wind down.

I hope you guys enjoyed these tips and can incorporate some of these things into your own lives!

4 thoughts on “3 Things I Do Everyday to Improve My Life

Leave a Reply

