How to Improve your Look Without Makeup

I am a big fan of going makeup free a lot of the time. Makeup can be fun, don’t get me wrong, but sometimes I like to give my face a break and go bare. On those days I still like to look somewhat put together, so here is my list of ways you can look nice with no makeup at all!

1. Braid hair

My first tip is to braid your hair at night and sleep with it in. In the morning you will wake up with beautiful looking waves. In my experience this works best on straight and wavy hair, if you have curly hair try it out and tell me how it goes! Brush your hair out for a softer look or put in some sea salt spray for a beachy vibe (I love the Not Your Mothers). This will only take a minute of your time and it will look so nice all day!

NYM Sea Salt Spray.jpg

2. Moisturize

I know this is very overused but seriously this is such an important step! On days when I’m not wearing makeup I especially need to moisturize to add a nice glow to my face. Moisturizing your lips will also instantly brighten up your face and improve your look! To check out my favorite lip balm go here! 

3. Sleep

Get your full 8 hours in! I know it’s tricky, but sleeping is one of the best ways to improve your natural look. You won’t feel the need to conceal under the eyes if you don’t wake up with dark circles. Getting in good sleep will also give you more time to get yourself ready in the morning so you don’t look like a zombie when you walk out the door!

Sleeping Woman.jpeg

I hope you guys enjoyed and this list was helpful! Have a wonderful rest of your day!

10 thoughts on “How to Improve your Look Without Makeup

  1. As someone who prefers the natural look, I appreciate this post. I did try braiding my hair before sleeping but it just gave me a headache the following morning 😦 so I just leave my hair as is and deal with it when I can (hair’s really curly so it looks pretty decent even in the mornings, I lucked out there).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

